As long as I’m living, my Mommy you’ll be…

Mom's hair cut

 

Four days ago, the worst thing I could ever possibly imagine happening, happened. In a blink of an eye, I lost my mother and my best friend. It still seems so impossible. I feel like any minute she’s going to walk through that door and everything will be alright. But she’s not. And I have to find a way to learn to live with that.

But Mom taught me that everything happens for a reason, even if we can’t see the big picture right now. And because of that I will take the strength she instilled in me and live each day in her honor, keeping the magic she brought to this world alive with every breath I take.

Even If I become only half the woman she was, I will still feel blessed to be anything close to what she was.

I love you, Mommy. Now and forever.

 

 

2 thoughts on “As long as I’m living, my Mommy you’ll be…

  1. I came across this as I was writing my own post about my daughter (I have Zemanta) I am so sorry. I don’t know you, but this post touched me, Take care…

Leave a Reply

